Posted by: simplyelizabeth | February 22, 2008

Good Morning!

It’s Friday and that’s a good thing!  I’m taking the next week off to purge my house.  I’m hoping if I make my house lighter, lose weight so to speak, that I will too.  I had a friend tell me it was on Oprah.  While I may not subscribe to everything she says, I’m willing to give this a whirl.  If I’m brave enough, I’ll post some before and after pictures.  I just need you to sign a few papers stating you won’t turn me in to the authorities for living this way.  🙂

 This is obviously my first entry, so we’ll see what happens and where this takes us.  I’m not going to say this will be a journey because that sounds way too cliche’ and like way too much work.  Instead of that cliche’, let’s say we’ll take it one day at a time. 

Hope you all have a great weekend.  In between purging the house I’m going try and figure this blog thing out.  Maybe I’ll have it together – is that ever really possible – to have it together?  That sounds like a discussion topic for the next time. 🙂  Blessings & Hugs till next time. 

Responses

  1. ok, let’s try this again!!! I posted a comment in the “about”. oops!
    Excited that you took my advice and started blogging!
    You have a gift and can write entertaining things in a heart beat! Hope you will post those before and after pics, it will be good accountability for you and good inspiration for the rest of us!
    love ya Angie

  2. Is it possible you ask…and yet you know with God…all things are possible. My philosophy is like the lyrics Carole King wrote: “You’ve got to get up every morning with a smile on your face / And show the world all the love in your heart…You’re gonna find, yes you will / That you’re beautiful as you feel” And you are so beautiful…truly one of God’s masterpieces. So, while you may accomplish major housework or shed some pounds, I think of my most meaningful accomplishments as steming from inside myself:
    Was I kind to myself and others? Did I overreact to a challenge; or was I calm and collected? Am I happy? Did I hold on to anger or was I able to let and go and move on? Was I too stubborn? Did I forgive? These questions, and other like them, remind us that the true measure of our success comes not from what we do, but from who we are and much love we have in our hearts.


Leave a Reply

Categories

