Posted by: simplyelizabeth | March 1, 2008

One Day At A Time

Well, I’m certainly glad I’ve decided to take things one day at a time.  I’m at the end of my “vacation” and it just so happens nothing happened the way I planned.  I did have a friend come from my hometown to help me begin the purge on Saturday, and it was very fruitful.  The rest of the week, not so much.  The fruit was rotten.  My dear son #3 had the flu and coughed all night Saturday through Monday.  I took him to the Dr. Tuesday to get cough medicine.  We all slept Tuesday night. Yay!  Praises!  Then came Wednesday morning.  Dear husband call for me to tell me he’s feeling dizzy and proceeds to pass out.  He was unresponsive long enough for me to call 911. (Did you know if you hang up before they answer, they call you back?  I didn’t, but they do! 🙂 )  Anyway, he was taken to the hospital to be checked out.  His bp was really low and this caused him to pass out.  We don’t know why it was low, but he hasn’t done it since, so Praises be lifted again!  Thursday I sifted through the boys room.  I’m still sifting.  I only had to call in a Hazmat team once, so I felt that was a blessing as well.  Tomorrow I will tackle my and DH bedroom.  This will not be any easier than the boys room.  I’m afraid they inherited their messy genes from me.  Before the weekend is over, I’ll post some before and after pictures.  I’ll also give you a more in depth look at our Wednesday morning episode from several viewpoints – mine, DH, Dear Daughter (DD) and DS #1.  I just know you’ll be waiting on the edge of your seat!

Blessings & Hugs!

Leave a Reply

Categories

