Posted by: simplyelizabeth | March 17, 2008

Our new pet

Didn’t know we were getting a pet?  Well, neither did we.  It’s not really a pet.  It’s a critter – an uninvited critter.  In the wee hours of Friday morning, the hubby and I heard a ruckus in the bedroom.  He woke me up to tell me about it. (He’s so thoughtful to share these momments with me.)  I must have been in a bit of a daze because I thought it sounded kinda big.  I even called out and said, “Is there a kiddo in here?”  DH informed me that no kiddos were in the bedroom.  I think it sounded big because it was trying to get away from a plastic grocery type bag.  We decided to lay very still so it wouldn’t get us.  We just wanted it to go away.  The next day got traps to rid the house of the varmint.  Evidently the varmint is smarter than we gave it credit for because it has not ended up in a trap.  I’m going to get reinforcements over my lunch today because it visited the bedroom again, in the wee hours of the morning.  This time it was in my closet.  When I get waken in the wee hours, I always need to use the facilities.  I think this is common after 4 kiddos.  So after it and DH woke me, I laid there thinking, “I really gotta go!”  I said, “Hey, Go away!”  I threw a tissue box at the doors and DH said, “What are you doing?  Do you want it to run over your feet when you go to the bathroom?”  This I did not want to happen, because I knew I would not make it to the bathroom if it ran over my feet.  That would have made for a bad day.  Anyway,  I did make it to the bathroom, without incident.  So, I am now on a mission and the little critter better sit up and take notice.  I will not idly stand by while this thing tries to terrorize my family. I will have my way and win!  I will keep you updated.  Also, stay tuned for another “conversation” installment.  I’m telling you, you will not want to miss it.  It may even happen later today!

Take care today.  Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. I know you already told me this story, but I sat here laughing as I read this!!!

  2. […] 23, 2008 by simplyelizabeth Do we all remember “The Critter“?  It was a heart stopping experience.  One of which I had not before experienced – nor did […]

  3. […] we not forget the harrowing tale of the critter and it’s entrapment.  These posts are not for the faint of […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

