Posted by: simplyelizabeth | March 26, 2008

The Critter – Revisited

Several posts ago I shared with you the harrowing experience DH and I had with the vermin that invaded our house.  I also shared that I may possibly need therapy over the whole ordeal.  I hope you know I was joking at the time, but now, I’m not so sure.  Last night, when I got home after work, my DH and two youngest sons were at home.  DS #3 was excited, as always to see his mommy.  He was excited about something that his Daddy was doing as well.  While DS #3 will be 4 in May, he still has his own language that he slips into when he’s extremely excited or aggitated.  I am not always able to translate.  Anyway, he sensed we were going nowhere in our conversation after I said, “What are you saying? I can’t understand you.” for the fifth time. (He’s so intuitive!)  He grabbed my hand and was saying something about what Daddy was doing.  About the time we were in the kitchen, Daddy rounded the corner from the hall with glue trap in hand.  He ever so playfully thrust it toward my face and I nearly had an accident of monumental proportions.  No, thank goodness, there was not anything on it.  I had forgotten about placing one underneath the hall hamper and it was flipped over, stuck to the floor, so DH took care of it.  DH assured me that he would not have been handling it that way if a critter were on it.  I think he even said he was sorry and had no idea of the reaction he would get from me.  All I could think of were little screams saying, “Help me!” “Save me!”   It’s all a blur now.  Sufice it to say, I may need to visit a professional to get over this after all.  Anyone have the name of a good therapist? 

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. Oh my goodness!! I think I probably would have had an accident, and then proceeded to pummel dear husband to a pulp!!! LOL!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

