Posted by: simplyelizabeth | April 9, 2008

Genetic Markers

So I go to pick up DS #1 and DD from my mama after work and DS #1 is sitting in my mama’s chair in her living room watching cartoons.  No big surprise.  It’s what he does.  He’s also holding on to the remote control with both hands.  (He doesn’t get to do that much at our house.  DH is in charge of it there.)  I tell him to get his shoes on and his backpack so we can go pick up his friend that coming over for dinner.  He tells me, “Just a minute. I want to see what happens.”  I gently remind him I’m the mother and he needs to GO because I’ve got three other errands to do before we get his friend.  He reluctantly gets up and walks toward the door.  The whole time he’s walking, he’s still got his eyes plastered to the TV and (listen up because here’s the point to this rambling) he’s walking out the door, still clinging to the remote.  My mom asked if she could have it back.  He gave it to her, but I know he was thinking about keeping it.  Do you think there’s a genetic marker in males for “keeper of the remote control”? 

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

Categories

