Posted by: simplyelizabeth | July 24, 2008

My Clock is Different Than Yours

A couple of nights ago this is what DS #1 said.  Well, what he really said was, “Mom, we’ve got to leave earlier than you said last night because our clock is different than the one at church.”  This week is Vacation Bible School at our church.  I said, “What do you mean our clock is different?”  DS #1, “When you say it’s time to go and we go and we get there – there’s already a bunch of people upstairs and they’re  doin’ stuff already.  Our clock is different than theirs.”  In DS #1 speak, he’s determined we’re late.  God Bless him!  He has no idea that his mommy is late where ever she goes – for the most part.  In reality, I’ve pretty much been on time or slightly early this week.  There are many of you that pride yourselves on always being some specific amount of minutes early in order to count yourself on time.  My world is a bit different.  I get really excited when I clock in at work at 7:30 because after that I’m late.  I’m ecstatic if the time clock says 7:29 or before.  It’s kinda the same for church.  If Sunday school starts at 9:30 and that’s when I’m walking in, then I’m on time.  Evidently this is not a trait that I passed on to DS#1.  He’s going to be like one of you people that believes early is “on time.”  I say, good for him!  At least there’s one responsible party in my household.  OK – my husband is responsible too, but I’m afraid that he has had to succumb to the fact that “my clock is different than yours.”  Poor fellow!  Pray for him my sisters!  Pray for me and my unreliable practices too!

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

Categories

