Posted by: simplyelizabeth | September 2, 2008

What’s that you say? Today there is a Give Away/Contest!

I am sooooooo excited!  Today is my very first give away!  What am I giving away?  A Swarvarski Pearl Necklace and a Faith, Hope & Love bracelet from Mystic Design.  See a couple of posts below.  I will put the comments into randominteger.org and the first person it picks will get the necklace and the second person will get the bracelet.

I will be doing this in celebration of fall and fun.  I absolutely love fall!  Some people get energized in spring and I get with it in fall.  Yes, you always knew I was a bit different.  In order to enter, leave your favorite memory of fall.  I have so many, I don’t know that can pick just one.  I just love the smell in the air, the changing leaves, the cool nights to cozy up together, campfires, smores, walking in the woods, jumping in piles of leaves, pumpkins, cooked pumpkin seeds, mums, the warm colors and maybe the most important of all, Pumpkin Pie Crunch! (I got my pastors’ wife addicted to it last year.  If it happens again this year, we may have to have an intervention.  Seriously, it’s that good.)  If you don’t know what it is, you are most definitely missing out.  I’ll give you the recipe at a later date with a pic of the finished product.  If you like pumpkin pie, you’ll love Pumpkin Pie Crunch.  So this is it kids!  Leave your favorite fall memory!  Tell all your blog loving friends!  I will quit taking comments at midnight CST.  Good Luck!

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. I ran through your list so fast just looking for that hallowed PPC!!! I’m starting to think that it may also be my favorite thing about fall. Thanks for that.
    Fall is my absolute favorite season. I love getting out long sleeves and jeans, but it not being bitterly cold yet. I love mid-October with it’s changing leaves. I love the Covered Bridge Festival (you still need to go!). I love pumpkin anything. I love gearing up for the holidays. I kind of like even going to football games, just because it’s fall. Oh, I love it all, E, I love it all.

  2. My favorite fall memory is…..my first birthday after moving to Marshall. Mitch had been in China for 3 weeks, so we got a babysitter for the weekend and he took me to a B&B in Rockford, IL. It was gorgeous!!! We had a great room with a hot tub in the room, and a beautiful view of the river behind the house. Mitch took me to the see the orchestra, and we went antique shopping. It was by far my best birthday ever!!!

  3. Fall is the best time of year! It’s gorgeous. It’s crisp. It’s full of fun and frolic. I was married in the late fall, so I should probably go with that event as my favorite fall memory, but it was our five year anniversary that was even more amazing. We tooled it on down to Marco Island for a weeks vacation and unbeknownst to my wonderful husband, I had planned a little excursion to the FL Keys. We crossed the Alligator Alley and south through Miami to the destination of Jules’ Undersea Lodge in Key Largo, FL.
    It was quite the thrill, and an experience that not many people can say they’ve done unless they’ve been on a submarine. We took the scuba lessons and then dove 21 feet under water in the Emerald Lagoon to enter the hotel and spend the night. It was so cool to see fish swimming by our porthole while we were dining. It was unforgettable!

  4. I like each season. Fall has a lot of good stuff as you ladies have told. I think a favorite fall memory is when a church family hosted a Big Brother / Big Sister weinie roast and hayrack ride. Good stuff.

  5. Well – I don’t need to win – but my favorite fall memory is making pumpkins with the family! Each Halloween-time we gather the kids around my kitchen table and create pumpkins (or are they jack-o-lanterns?). We try to out-do last years pumpkin, or use the current “fad” for the child. Hannah has had a unicorn & a princess; Paul has had the word “Jets”; Zack has had his werewolf; and Jake has had Cardinals baseball stuff! Now, poor Charlie, he gets the majority of the cutting job – as the little kids quickly lose interest in the little bitty holes that need cut out…. While the kids are “patiently” waiting for the completed project – I cook the seeds in the oven for feasting on after the front porch pictures. Ahhh…the memories…..


Leave a Reply

Categories

