Posted by: simplyelizabeth | September 11, 2008

Tonight I’ll Be Singing in the Rain

Truthfully I probably will because no one else will be outside with me.  This is not an invitation to drive by if you know where I live.  It is not a show to behold and you can’t bring your kids by to point and giggle at me.  Tonight I will be planting starts that I got from my bosses wife.  She needed to get rid of some stuff- I was in the market.  It worked beautifully.  I’m thinking about driving around town and peering into people’s gardens to see if they need to divide their perennials.  If I see some I like, I can knock on their door, and ask for a start.  If they refuse, (why would anyone refuse a stranger a start from an overgrown plant) I’ll simply come back in the middle of the night and helps myself.  It will be my own little community service project.  I can help thin out overgrown gardens all over town.  I may even be hailed as a community hero and featured on CNN for helping to beautify our little town.  If not that, I’ll be featured on Nancy Grace as the “Plant Bandit”.  Either way, I get notoriety and my very own 15 minutes of fame.  Wow!  Whatever I had for lunch, I won’t be eating any more.  I apologize for the tangent.  I plead the fifth and I’m not in my right mind so I can’t truly represent myself.  This is what happens when you’re an only child.  You have to make up stuff and you sometimes get carried away and since you’re an only child there’s no one there to stop you. 

Back to the planting.  I’ll be digging in the drizzle to ensure that my starts get a good healthy start before they go totally dormant for the season.  I really think this is all going to be fun.  When else can you play in the rain and not be looked at like a total weirdo?  It’s one more step in my house beautification project.  I’m just getting a jump start on the spring.  I have a modest goal of being featured on the cover of Country Living, even though I live in town, this time next year.  Hey, we all need dreams people. 

I hope you and yours have a lovely evening.  Stay tuned tomorrow for  . . . . . . . . . . . well, I’m not sure what, but I’m sure I’ll think of something.  I’m an only child and must make my own fun. 

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. What a fantasy girl!
    I wish I could wail it like Steven Tyler, “Dream until your dream come true Dream on, dream on, dream on… Sing with me, sing for the years …”

  2. Well I’m expecting to hear all about planting and the fun that you secretly had will being in the rain, and getting all muddy the way you always tell your boys not to. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

