Posted by: simplyelizabeth | September 17, 2008

Worship Him Wednesday!

My dear sister chicks and brothers from other mothers (if you’re lurking) – let us be overwhelmed today with thankfulness and gratitude today for the good things – great things – that our Heavenly Father has blessed us with.  I will start the list and you add to it.

1. The gift of salvation – that’s a biggie kids  2. My DH tilling dirt for me last night, in the dark with the headlights from his truck shining so he could see because he knew it was important to me.  3. DD and her sweet and funny ways even though her teenage brain resides in her pinky toe.  4. DS#1 and his compasssion to pray about the people in North Korea that he recently learned about – thanks Mitch!  5. DS #2 and the way he makes those around him happy with his words and contagious spirit.  6. DS #3 for drinking bubbly bath water and burping – I’m against it, but it does make me laugh.   7. My mom and extended family (Daddy is w/Jesus, but I’m always thankful for him)  8. My friends  9. Fall!  10. Food!  11. Weight Watchers  12. Music  13. Pumpkins  14. Many more things that we’ll have to discuss later.  15.  I’ve finally learned to link posts and websites to my blogs!  First picture posting and now links – I’m growing up before your eyes!  Next, there will be some good “Come to Jesus” music linked up!  Woo Hoo! I know you can’t wait! 🙂

How about you?  What are some of your blessings?

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. I love your list and was just praising God for his bountiful blessing too!

    I’m thankful for the Cherri Keaggy CD I won today via http://www.leighhargisgray.blogspot.com
    http://www.speakingthrume.com

    I’m thankful for the paths on which He directs me…straight to the clearance rack to find the genuine black leather coat for $14.40 last evening.

    I’m thankful for the two check I received in the mail!

    I’m thankful for my LOVING SAVIOR, FAMILY, & FRIENDS!

    I’m thankful for my health!

    I’m thankful for the sunshine and my DF’s Tony & Angel’s pool!

    I’m thankful for my church and our pastor, his wife & Abigail.

    I’m thankful for YOU! God Bless!

  2. Today I am blessed with life, a beating heart and the knowing it is only God who can do that, moment by moment…give life.
    Our daughters 17 year old friend unexpectedly passed away yesterday, we are saddened and stunned into taking stock of what we are living for that matters, how well we are loving the ones we care for, how thankful we are just to be alive.

  3. How did I miss this one yesterday? I guess I’ll have “Worship Him Thursday”. I don’t think He’ll mind.
    I’m thankful for my family who is just more loving and wonderful than I even realize some days, for my time in God’s Word and knowing and loving Him more each day, for the Pumpkin Pie Crunch I am eating right now, for Fall Festival this weekend, for my church and my friends who love me….I am way blessed.
    I love that you put food as #10, and then Weight Watchers as #11. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

