Posted by: simplyelizabeth | October 7, 2008

Some Cool Stuff – Blogs I Like and a Give Away

There are many in the Bloggy world that do really cool give-aways.  I thought you all might like to know where you too can win a brand spankin’ new Oreck vacuum made especially for raising awareness of breast cancer – meaning it’s pink girls!  Hustle over to BooMama and sign yourself up! Now I tell you!  The clock is a tickin’.

Also, there’s a blog called Random Redheaded Ramblings and she’s just so thoughtful – as in provoking thought.  The last couple of days she’s had quotes from Corrie Ten Boom and if you don’t know who this woman was, find out.  She was an incredible woman of faith and we could all learn something from her.  Go check it out. 

Another blog that is growing near and dear to my heart is We Are THAT Family.  She’s adorable and writes well and makes you feel normal about all the things that go on in your house that you simply don’t speak of  or you too will be THAT family.

Also, I think you’d enjoy The Pioneer Woman because she has way cool pictures, a rocking love story (Black Heels to Tractor Wheels), great recipes and just plain fun.  I aspire to have half the readers she has someday – maybe a quarter – as many readers would be asking too much – or would it?

Speaking of cool pics, The Inspired Room always has cool decorating pics.  I like her drive-bys.  Check it out, she’s got a section for it and she’s hosting one for her readers where you can post of pick of your fall decorated house. 

I can’t forget Inside The Parsonage and Faith Fuel.  I love them both too.  They are fun, but introspective and deal with the ins and outs of everyday life.  They are in different stages of those lives, so you get to see it from two different perspectives.  Give them a shout out today too!

Oh dear.  I almost forgot a new friend.  I like Kate at The Accidental Traveler and I think you should too.  I’ve been there several times and can tell she’s cool. 

Now I know none of you have anything better to do today than travel the internet reading about other people and their lives.  As the person in charge of this blog, I want you to go forth and check them out and report back to me.  There is one rule though, you can’t start reading one of their blogs more than mine.  Lest I not remind you, I suffer from approval addiction and I just don’t think my heart could take it.

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. Thanks so much for the shoutout. It was awful sweet of you. 🙂
    I’ll have to check out some of these. Hey, I already spend way too much time online each day reading blogs, why not add a few more?

  2. Well I left a comment for BooMama, hoping against hope that I win the cute little pink vacuum so that I can let it sit in my pantry and look pretty, while thinking that I should put it good use, but not wanting to get it dirty. Now I just need to go check the others out!! 🙂

  3. hey thanks for the little plug. Very nice. I was going to comment on Boo mama’s Oreck Giveaway but then OH MY! 700+ people already had.. I don’t like any vacuum that much *grin*

  4. thanks for the props !
    hugs~

  5. Did you know that you are posted on Inside the Parsonage? You’re famous!


Leave a Reply

Categories

