Posted by: simplyelizabeth | October 14, 2008

And I Continue On

Boy are you guys lucky today – You get to read me rambling on about the insignificants of life.

I take that back.  It’s significant to my kids what they wear on Halloween and writing about the silliness in my house is significant to me.  Why?  Because I’m the Mom and I said so. 

So Amber had several suggestions for the kiddos and Amy voted in on the Three Stooges.  I will be taking other opinions and suggestions through the end of the week.  Thank you for your support.

I like it. 

I really do. 

However cute the boys would be as the Three Stooges, I’m seriously considering Three Blind Mice and bribing my daughter to be “The Farmer’s Wife”.  I think she might go for it because, if you will remember, “The Farmer’s Wife” cuts off their tails with a carving knife.  I believe, it’s a carving knife.  I’ll have to check it out to make sure.  Does anyone know?

Please don’t think we’re morbid in our household because this appeals to me.  Don’t judge me!!  Pull that plank out of your own eye before you reach for the speck in mine sister – or brother!  (Were it only a speck! Ha!) 

Anyway, what teenager doesn’t secretly like to still dress up for Halloween but won’t because it’s not cool.  I’m thinking if it looks like she doesn’t like them, she might do it.  I’ll get back to you all on this tomorrow.

So how has your day been?  Mine has been a little ADHD because I stayed up later than usual last night cleaning a bathroom.  It was a dirty job, but someone had to do it.  Consequently, focus has evaded me today. 

DS#3 came in our bathroom this morning and exclaimed, “Ooooo Mommy!  You cleaned it all up!  Where did it go?”  Yes sir.  It was not pretty at all. 

Hugs and Blessings, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. did you see the update about “Adam”? So cool

    I like the farmers wife idea, personally


Leave a Reply

Categories

