Posted by: simplyelizabeth | October 30, 2008

Pics of the Little Darlins’

We’ve had a busy week in the evenings.  Monday we carved pumpkins and Tuesday we decorated a Haunted Gingerbread House.  Last night the kiddos had AWANA and I had what was left from a mini migraine, so DH took care of them and I went to bed.  Today I’m good as new thank you!

I thought I would share the pumpkin masterpieces that were brought forth from our house.

This is DS#1 with his own Frankenstein design.  DH cut it out of course.  Only adults are allowed to wield knives in our house.  Oops, forgot the red eye button!

DS#2 wanted to use a stencil that came with the carving kit.  I drew it on, sort of, and DH, once again cut.

I really should have turned on the red eye button. 

DS#3 told his daddy how he wanted his pumpkin to look and DH did it.  I think it turned out pretty good.  He’s happy with it and that’s all that matters.

DD carved this – I know I said only adults use knives at our house, but the carving kits are too sharp so we let her have at it.  I’m thinking she could have cleaned it out a bit better, but it was probably too gooey for her.

What is this you ask?  A screaming pumpkin?  A really bad carve job?  Nope.  It’s what DD’s pumpkin looked like after DS#3 decided to push the wolves and branches inside.  Yep.  He was in trouble.  There was no Haunted House decorating for him. 

But she’s still smilin’!  Isn’t she cute?  She did ask if she could preform the same heinous act upon her brother’s pumpkin, but I vetoed it.  I don’t blame her.  He’s not been very nice to some of my stuff either.  Before the night was over, everyone hugged and made up.

I tell ya.  There’s lots of love and forgiveness in this house.  I witness it everyday – even though I make them be nice. 🙂

Hugs & Blessings, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. Poor DD!! It really was a pretty cool looking pumpkin! Did she get her new one done, or is she doing it this afternoon?

    At least you got pictures of all them smiling! 🙂

  2. Great job on the pumpkins! PS – the red-eye is kind of a nice Halloween effect! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

