Posted by: simplyelizabeth | November 21, 2008

Flashback Friday!

Welcome to this week’s edition of Flashback Friday!   I was so excited when I watched The Biggest Loser on Tuesday because they had an 80’s week!  Oh yes they did thank you very much!  They had all the things we were talking about – but I didn’t see any jelly bracelets.  That was a little disappointing, but I’ll recover, eventually. 

I thougt I would try and evoke memories of the early 90’s so Amy C can join in on the conversation.  I hate to leave her out every week just because she’s  a young thing. 

How about New Kids on the Block?  Oh yeah baby! 

Big Hair Continues to Reign!  How about Avec hairspray?  Uh huh.  You remember the routine – spray, curl, rip your hair out with a comb, tease and spray again.   It’s amazing we still have hair.

Did your wrap your boyfriend’s class ring with embroidery floss and then paint it with nail polish? 

What was your cruise route and how many people did you fit in your car?  I think that’s illegal now. 🙂 

You next!  I’ll leave the next flashbacks up to you to share. 

Oh!  How about a little New Kids?  I’ll leave you “Hangin’ Tough” till next post!

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. I was never a NKOTB fan but my sister loved them!! I had me some BIG bangs, (I’ll show you my school picture from jr. year to prove it!!) And my own cruise zone in Tulsa, it was Memorial drive where everyone who was anyone in the Tulsa area cruised!! Ahhhh the 90’s…….

  2. Ooooohhhhhhhh, bless you, my sweet sister. I did LOVE NKOTB. I saw them in concert in 6th grade and had the huge Joey button. Somewhere in my mom’s house, there is an awesome picture of me with bad hair, huge glasses, a paint-splattered NKOTB shirt and black leggings on the beach in Florida with my foot on a grouper that had washed up on the shore. Awesome.
    You don’t know how happy this flashback made me. One of my friends has gone twice (TWICE!) in the last month to see New Kids on their revival tour. Now that’s the kind of revival I want to go to…..whoops. I didn’t mean that.
    Oh, my cruise route in Paris (flash forward a few years to when NKOTB was sooo over) was from Joe’s Pizza to the Twin Lakes and back. Over and over and over and over.
    Thanks for including me, E! This was one very special post. 🙂

  3. SO FUNNY- I love your flashback Fridays!

  4. Oh me oh my time does fly!! Too funny. We must drive around the DQ! Yes, I had the embroidery flossed class ring & the big hair!


Leave a Reply

Categories

