Posted by: simplyelizabeth | December 9, 2008

Brotherly Love

We still have a Tale of Two Toilets going on in our house. People seem to be fine for a couple of days and then they’re not. I’m afraid I’m going to asphyxiate us with Lysol and break out in rashes from putting disinfectant in the laundry. I have wiped and helped wipe so many backsides that I may as well be changing diapers again. Yuk!

So let me move on to my little tale. Last night I had DS#2 & DS#3 in the van. We were in route to pick up DS#1 & DD.

DS#2, “Mommy, last night at church there was a new kid. He was mean. He pushed me down and I’m not going to play with him anymore.”

Me, “I wouldn’t play with someone that pushed me down either. It may be best to stay away from him. Are you sure he just didn’t get carried away in the game you were playing? Maybe it was an accident.”

DS#2, “He pushed me hard.”

DS#3, “I can beat him up for you – if you want.”

Yep. This is yet another example of the civility and refinement you can find in our home.

Hugs & Blessings, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. growing up… we’d never allow anyone to pick on each other but BOY did the boys and I fight … a lot!

    -d

  2. […] Finally, these two are recent but, I feel, worth repeating.  There’s the warning to all parents of little girls about DS#2and a demonstration of love among brothers. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

