Posted by: simplyelizabeth | December 31, 2008

The Year End Review

Today I thought I would share some of my favorite posts.  I hope they’re yours too.  It’s been quite a year.  I believe I said that last year too.  I imagine I’ll be saying that for many more years to come with the teenage daughter and three boys in the house.  Well, my husband is there too, but he’s not much of a problem most of the time.

I’m going to take you back to my first conversations with the kiddos.  This one dealt with the boys talking in bed about boogers.  You will want to revisit this, I’m sure.  Then there was my DH’s revelation about what happened to our teenage daughter’s brain.  If you’re in the throws of raising teenagers or will be in the future, this is a must read.

Lest we not forget the harrowing tale of the critter and it’s entrapment.  These posts are not for the faint of heart.

There was the trip to Outback that was a spiritual experience.

Thisis the touching story of DS#3 and DH in the bathroom. 

Herewe have insight to why I’m generally late to everywhere as deduced by DS#1.

This, this and this are our trip to Michigan – the first real family vacation for us.

Of course, I felt it important that you know of my addiction.

Finally, these two are recent but, I feel, worth repeating.  There’s the warning to all parents of little girls about DS#2and a demonstration of love among brothers.

Oh! And don’t forget to add prayer for my family to your New Year’s Resolution!

I hope you’ve all had a great year and that this one will be even better. 

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

Categories

