Posted by: simplyelizabeth | January 7, 2009

All Things New

We are a week into the new year, but I am not finding new within me.  I seem to have brought some of my old ways with me.  Romans 7:6 says “But now, by dying to what once bound us, we have been released from the law so that we serve in the new way of the Spirit, and not in the old way of the written code.” 

I remember when I served in the new way of the Spirit and I am seeking to return to that place.  I am ashamed to admit that I have allowed the daily grind to bind me up in the muck and mire of simply surviving.  I desperately need to return to the abundant life so generously offered to us by our Heavenly Father. 

This year, this week, today I will seek to serve my Jesus in the “new” that he gave me almost 20 years ago.  This will not only be my resolution for the new year, but for the ones to come as well. 

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. We are well on our way sister, with our new one year bible’s. You’ll get back there, have faith!! 🙂

  2. great video-thanks for posting


Leave a Reply

Categories

