Posted by: simplyelizabeth | January 21, 2009

Survey: Bucket or Bowl

Yes, I’m afraid the flu reared it’s ugly head once again in our home. 

At about 2am Saturday night, DS#3 woke me up and said, “I have to go diarhea.”  Since he was lying next to me, I flew out of bed and took him with me to our bathroom. (There was once a time he did not wake me up and I felt this warm sensation on my back side.  Yup.  I won’t say anymore. Yuk!)  He made it, thank goodness.  While sitting there and taking care of business, he said, “Mommy, I need a bowl.”  I went into action once again and ran to the kitchen to get a bowl.  Bless his little heart, he somehow waited until I was back with the bowl to utilize it.  He knew he couldn’t turn around and lean over the toilet because his back side already had it occupied.  Poor baby.  I don’t think I could have held it. 

Thank goodness it seems to have passed, yet again.  The health in our house has been less than stellar this winter.  If we’re not going to get a good snowfall in which to play, then I’m ready for winter to pass as well.

After all the rambling, I beg the question, do you use a bucket or bowl in your house.  We use a bowl, but I grew up with a bucket.  The reason we use a bowl is because it is what I grabbed – you know since I’m organized and all.

Hahahahaheeheeheehohoho oh.

So what’s the verdict?  Bucket or Bowl?

Hugs & Blessings, Elizabeth

PS – I bet you didn’t know today’s topic would be earth shattering.  Glad you could be a part. 🙂

Responses

  1. Neither. I hated throwing up so much as a kid that I’d fight it to the very death, which usually meant I’d lay on the couch until it was upon me, then I’d decorate the carpet, much to my mom or grandma’s dismay. Once I realized no matter how much I hated it that it was going to happen anyway, I would get to the bathroom in time.

    But they got smart (or so they thought) and would always sneak the little bathroom wastebasket next to bed as a kid when I was that sick. Unfortunately, that was before I came to terms with the fact that it was going to happen no matter how long I sang “Mary had a Little Lamb” to try and get the feeling the pass (which actually worked once).

    I hope your family gets over this quick, fast & in a hurry!

  2. Bowl…however, DS#1 was terrible about hitting anything except the bed or couch. DS#2 is much better about getting to the bathroom.

    Get well soon!

  3. We use a small bathroom trashcan in our house. However, whenever I get that “mommy feeling” that my littlest one is about to get sick, I run her either to the kitchen sink or one of the bathrooms. She is also one that fights it, so she just gets upset at the sight of the trashcan, or me running her to the bathroom.


Leave a Reply

Categories

