Posted by: simplyelizabeth | January 23, 2009

Flashback Friday!

No one told you life was gonna be this way

Your life’s a joke, you’re broke, your love life’s DOA

Seems like you’re always stuck in 2nd gear

And when it hasn’t been your day, your week, your month or even your year,

I’ll be there for you . . . . . .

Did you just love Friends?  I loved Ross & Rachel & Phoebe & Monica & Joey & Chandler.  It was a kind of coming of age for the children of the 80’s.  I think it spoke to children of the 90’s too.  While I didn’t agree with all of the antics, I could usually relate to the feelings of insecurity and “when will my life ever come together”. 

What do you remember about Friends?  What’s your favorite episode or line?

Have a great weekend kids!

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. I didn’t really watch or love Friends in the 90s, but I love the reruns now! It is such a fun show! Although….90s? I feel like we have to flash farther back than that!

  2. The 90’s were a great decade!!! I graduated from high school, got married, got divorced, had some fun, and got remarried, all in the 90’s!! Oh yeah, my favorite sitcom friends was on then to! I loved the very first season, when all the politics were left out of the show. They were just trying to relate to the audience and not trying to prove a point with every episode.


Leave a Reply

Categories

