Posted by: simplyelizabeth | February 26, 2009

Which Way Do I Go?

This post could go in one of two directions. I haven’t decided which way I’m going to take it today.  I might go in one direction and then back up and go the other way too. 

Oh what the heck!  I just go both ways.  If you get bored, turn me off. 🙂

Hmmmm.  I still need to decide if I’m going to be serious and introspective first or somewhat humorous. 

I don’t know that I can be either one, but I’ll pretend.  You pretend with me and we’ll both have fun.

First, an attempt to be amusing about some serious subjects.

I have discovered a new addiction.  I told you about it the other day. 

I LOVE Facebook Farming!  This thing has almost taken over my life.  I live to be able to harvest my strawberries, tomatoes and corn.  I can barely wait for my trees to mature to harvest.  I’m just absolutely giddy when I see red apples, purple plums and orange mangoes ripe for the picking  – or harvesting. 

I got turned on to it by a coworker in the office.  Most of our conversations now consist of what we’ve planted, what we’re harvesting and what we’re saving money for. 

Oh my goodness!  I almost forgot to tell you! You can also send trees and animals to fellow farming friends.  See, the trees you can harvest and make money.  You can save your money to buy a barn or chicken coop or rustic cabin and various other structures. 

You can place your fields and trees and animals where ever your little heart desires.  It’s like you can redecorate your farm whenever you want. 

Doesn’t sound exciting? 

I knew it would.

I’ve even got DH hooked. 

The last few evenings we’ve become testy with each other on who’s getting more computer time on their farm.  The night before last, it was 9:30 – very late in my life – and I was telling him it was my turn to get on the computer.  I had strawberries to harvest!  In retrospect, maybe I did sound a bit like a brat.  He got off – he’d been on for more than an hour – and I stayed up till 10:30 farming.  I don’t ever stay up till 10:30.  Last night, I got to the computer first.  I’d been on for about 10 minutes when I found DH looming over me.  “I knew this was where you’d be.  Are you about done?” 

Excuse me . . . . No!

I will say that my children are still getting fed.  They have clean socks and underwear – I do too.  Although, this morning, my DH had to resort to his least favorite undershirt.  I promised I’d do them tonight.  Back to the kids though, I’m not so sure everyone is getting their teeth brushed.  Oh well, the majority of their teeth aren’t permanent anyway. 

This week I found an additional obsession.  It’s ZUMBA. 

Woo Woo Baby!  Move your body!  Shake your body!  Sweat like a race horse!

This exercise class is totally awesome!  I don’t remember the last time I sweat so much and liked it.  Can I just say the same co-worker that hooked me on farming also convinced me to ZUMBA with her. 

Hmmmm.  Maybe she’s a bad influence and I don’t know it.  Now that I think about it, she kinda functions like a drug dealer.  “C’mon.  Try it.  I know you’ll like it.  It’ll make you feel better.”

I’ll have to think about this now. 

At least the exercise has a benefit to it.  I guess the farming does too because my husband and I are spending more time together.  I don’t know that it’s quality time, but it’s time.

OK, I’m out of steam for the deep, introspective stuff.  That will have to wait for another day. 

It won’t be tomorrow though because tomorrow is – drum roll please –

FLASHBACK FRIDAY!!!!!

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. You crack me up!!!! 🙂 Your ADHD is in full force here!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

