Posted by: simplyelizabeth | March 3, 2009

The Ties That Bind – They May Be A Bit Loose

Yesterday, on my dear cousin -d’s blog, I read some cute and funny answers to questions she asked her daughter Z about herself (-d).  I asked if I could steal her idea and make it a series – she said steal away.  It turns out that it’s the latest “note” craze on facebook – so I’m stealing from them too. 

On facebook it says ask your youngest – DD was at my disposal last night so I started with my oldest. 

It’s just like me to not completely follow the rules.  I’m such a rebel!

I found that she doesn’t know as much as I thought she did.  Of course, it could be that she’s blond and a teenager plagued with hormones. 

1.  What is something your mom always says to you?

Tough luck chick!  And you sing the Gloom, Despair song a lot.

2. What makes mom happy?

Peace and quiet

3. What makes mom sad?

Hitting a dog with a car.  (Let me state I have NEVER hit and killed an animal with a car, but if I did, it would make me very sad.  I have no idea what prompted her to say this. We may be seeking a counselor later today.)

4.  How does your mom make you laugh?

by making sarcastic jokes

5. What was your mom like as a child?

A cheerleader and a reader . . . . . a really weird book reader.

6. How old is your mom?

Are you 36?  or 37?  or 35?  hahahahahehehehe

7. How tall is your mom?

5’0″

8.  What is her favorite thing to do?

Read – I don’t know – Watch The Biggest Loser.  I like to read and watch House and eat ice cream.  (teenagers, it’s all about them)

9. What does your mom do when you’re not around?

Throw a party?  I don’t know, I’m usually in my room.

10.  If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for?

Being a drama queen, like you know on soap operas like Days of Our Lives (where did this kid come from?  maybe she was switched at birth.)

11.  What is your mom really good at?

Cooking

12.  What is you mom not very good at?

Untangling Necklaces, hahahahahehehehe

13. What does your mom do for her job?

You are the mayor’s secretary and the, uh, whatchamacallit’s secretary.  Aren’t you Georgie’s secretary?  (Good Lord, I hope my boss doesn’t read this.)

14. What is your mom’s favorite food?

Baskin Robin’s Mint Chocolate Chip cake.  And shrimp, but everyone likes shrimp.  People who don’t like shrimp are demented.  (That’s a pretty strong statement.  Try to remember her age.)

15. What makes you proud of your mom?

You’re good at cooking.  (Honey, Are you hungry?)

16.  If your mom were a cartoon character, who would she be?

I don’t watch cartoons.  You’d be Dory from Finding Nemo. (Gee honey, thanks.  Really, I mean it.)

17. What do you and your mom do together?

Ride in the car. Go to church.

18. How are you and your mom the same?

we both like to read

19. How are you and your mom different?

She can cook without messing it up.

20. How do you know your mom loves you?

You say it.  You show it by giving hugs.

21. Where is your mom’s favorite place to go?

Outback?

There they are.  Answers from DD.  It made me ponder some things in our relationship.  I can’t wait to hear what the rest of the little darlin’s have to say. 

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. I think she was hungry!
    -d

  2. What a good idea. I’m half afraid of asking my kids those questions!!! Who knows what in the world they would say! Your a brave, brave woman! 🙂

  3. I’m gonna have to try that out – just to see what my kiddos say!! Too funny from DD #1!!

  4. Oh, what a precious idea! So fun to see how they answer. Makes you realize how far you’ve come as an adult – what mattered then and things you’d say at that are are so different than what you’d say now!

  5. I have to agree with her about shrimp. Everyone should like shrimp. A appreciate her passion for that statement.

    I also love that she called you Dori from Nemo. Scatterbrained? 😉

    Good answers, girl!

  6. […] So after riding with Pete and Larry, we went to Old Navy.  After that, we went to Outback. (Surprise!  I knew you wouldn’t be. If you are, check here, here and here.) […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

