Posted by: simplyelizabeth | March 4, 2009

The Ties That Bind – Part II with DS#2

I was going to question the youngest one next, but he was in a mood so I didn’t.  Then I thought I’d just move on down the line to DS#1, but he had an ear ache so DS#2 is next by default. 

Poor kid!  I can see why middle children have so many issues. 

These are his answers to the 21 questions.  He wanted me to ask more, but this was all I had. 

1.  What is something your mom always says to you?

Yes!  (I hope he doesn’t tell the others.)

2. What makes mom happy?

When we help you.  (smart boy)

3. What makes mom sad?

When we’re sick. 

4.  How does your mom make you laugh?

You tickle me.  (giggle giggle giggle)

5. What was your mom like as a child?

I don’t know.

6. How old is your mom?

38

7. How tall is your mom?

7lbs  (Have I told you he’s my favorite child?  Who cares that he doesn’t know the difference between height and weight?)

8.  What is her favorite thing to do?

Clean up the house.

9. What does your mom do when you’re not around?

Pick up the house.

Disclaimer – Do not come to my house expecting it to sparkle – It does not.  I may not even let you in if you come.

10.  If your mom becomes famous, what will it be for?

Singing

11.  What is your mom really good at?

Cleaning the house.  (more giggles – I’m glad he thinks I’m good at this, but afraid he may be sorely disappointed later in life when he finds I am not.)

12.  What is you mom not very good at?

Fighting

13. What does your mom do for her job?

You work at City Hall.

14. What is your mom’s favorite food?

Pizza!

15. What makes you proud of your mom?

When you don’t clean the house.  (lots of giggles)

16.  If your mom were a cartoon character, who would she be?

Scooby Doo!

17. What do you and your mom do together?

Go on vacation.

18. How are you and your mom the same?

We have the same color of eyes.  (big toothless grin here)

19. How are you and your mom different?

We have different color of hair.

20. How do you know your mom loves you?

Cause you kiss me all the time.  (I gave him kisses here.  He giggled again.)

21. Where is your mom’s favorite place to go?

McDonald’s

This really is fun to do with your kiddos!  I did it this morning and my husband was listening in.  He laughed more than I did.

I think my favorite food and favorite place to go are his favorite food and his favorite place to go.  Hmmmmm.

Until the next addition tomorrow.

 

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

Categories

