Posted by: simplyelizabeth | June 26, 2009

Flashback Friday – You had to know this was coming

Oh my goodness!  So this week in the entertainment industry we’ve lost Ed, Farrah and Michael.  These are big people and have influenced a lot of others. 

I believe just this last Halloween I posted the Thriller video  because it is a must at Halloween time.  I mean, come on, it’s not completely Halloween without it. 

Then there’s Farrah.  If you weren’t into her for Charlie’s Angels (the one season she was in it) then you had to admire her for her hair.  Her hair was iconic.  I think I would like to have iconic hair someday.  Maybe I would just like to have hair like her someday.  I’d have to grow it and dye it blond, but I can see it now.  I’m walking down the street, the wind blowing in my feathered hair and people stop in their tracks and stare.  They all whisper to each other, “She has hair like Farrah Fawcett!  Wow!” 

Yep, it’s good to have goals. 

Ed.  Well, I can’t say much about Ed because I was not one to stay up and watch Johnny.  I do think he did a bang up job on all those Colonial Penn Life commercials though.  He always seemed so nice and genuine.  I hope he was.

Seriously though, my heart goes out to the families.  It’s painful to lose those you love and I can’t imagine having to share it all with the world.  I can’t help but wonder if they had the peace of Christ in their lives. 

I’m pretty sure Michael didn’t.  He seemed like such a tortured soul.  I think it would be horrible to live that way.  I have no proof of this other than what I’ve seen in the media.  I grew up on Michael, loved his music, but we all knew early on he was searching for something to fill a void and was going about filling that void in an unhealthy manner. 

Regardless, I pray for the families and that they feel the presence of the Father comforting them. 

I will leave you with a Michael video and you all pray for the families too.  Remember there are kids involved and they will need extra praying over. 

Have a great weekend!

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. I wondered the same thing, about if they had Christ in their lives. Whenever I doubt it, it just adds that much more of a sting, to see someone have such a grand life and acclaimed status, only to doubt that they will never make it on a TRUE life of eternal glory…it’s still so incredibly sad. So many people are making jokes and having a laugh about Michael Jackson, but I am really sad for him and his family. He did seem tortured, didn’t he? I hope and pray that all receive peace.

  2. You have to feel for their family! Losing a love one causes so many memories.

    I had so many thoughts with each one’s passing but without a doubt, the best memory I have assoicated with Farrah is my mother!

    In our first evansville house, Mom and Dad had a Halloween party at our house for all the adults in the neighborhood. Mom dressed up as a flashing Indian. She had this Indian Shaw and when she flashed it open, there was the Farrah poster of her in the red bathing suit. It was hysterical.

    -d


Leave a Reply

Categories

