Posted by: simplyelizabeth | November 3, 2009

Art Immitates Life – At least here in my house it does

I realize that Halloween was four days ago, but in remaining true to form, I’m late.  🙂 

I thought I would share the costumes that were worn by the boys.  We started out thinking they would be the Three Musketeers, but the closer it came, the more it seemed like a ton of work.  Since I’m a procrastinater, it became overwhelming. 

Maybe if I start on it now for next year . . . . . . .

Then, as DS#1 was discussing my lack of initiation on the project, he said his friend suggested the boys be The Three Little Pigs.

Brilliant!

I could picture it all in my mind.  I knew exactly what I would us for the ears, nose, tail, and everything in between. 

Here they are.

DSCF0357

DSCF0331

They look a little pitiful, don’t they?

Well anyway, it occurred to me later that night that I really do live with three little piggies.  I’d show you the living room floor or their room, but I just can’t bring myself to do it.  It would pain me.  It would pain you too.

Have a great one!

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. What a cute idea!! I love those costumes!

  2. Pitiful? What are you talking about? Those are award winning pigs you have there!!!

  3. great costume – great work there momma!


Leave a Reply

Categories

