Posted by: simplyelizabeth | November 9, 2009

I’ve Got A Good Excuse – Really – Truly – And More Thankfulness

Friday we took DS#2 to Shriner’s Childrens’ Hospital in St. Louis for a check up.  I guess it was really a check first.  He’d been experiencing hip pain for several weeks and he was walking with a tilt to one side to compensate for it.  It didn’t look good and since it seemed to be ongoing, we went to the dr. who referred us on to Shriner’s. 

As it turns out, we can rejoice in that there really isn’t anything wrong with our little live wire.  I know there were many prayers and I truly believe that a healing took place between the first tentative diagnosis – which included surgery – and his appointment.  Things seemed to clear up a little over a week ago and the xray didn’t show a thing. 

WooHoo!

God is good all the time and all the time God is GOOD! 

That in and of  itself would be enough for which to be thankful.  I’m thankful for so much more though.  My dear Brother-in-Law took the day off to watch our two boys.  We all got to have dinner with them later and DD came home for the weekend from her dad’s.  My sweet Sister-in-Law prepared to make us dinner, but the situation changed and she took her family with us to pick up DD so we could all eat together. 

I love my husband’s family. 

I will be making up the three days I missed the rest of this week. 

Oh!  Also, I said I would post DS#2’s sweet little book he made for his Daddy and I didn’t.  Well, I couldn’t find it. 

(Please keep your comments to yourself on my lack of organization.  It will hurt my feelings and I know you don’t want to do that.  You’re all much too sweet for that.)

I did find it this morning. 🙂

Here it is – – the drumroll please . . . . . .

Aaronbook-p1-1

The G or 6 looking like thing is actually G for Grandma.  I realize it’s a bit hard to decipher sideways, but, Hey!, I like to be different. 🙂

Aaronbook-p2-1

Aaronbook-p3-1

I believe this says you are bedder (better) than everything. 🙂 

But of course, the most important thing of all is that I tooted in G car.

I’m so glad we could revisit this and bond a little more. 

Be blessed and thankful! 🙂

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. Well one these days you can repay the embarrassment ten fold!! I know I plan on doing that with my children! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

