Posted by: simplyelizabeth | November 13, 2009

TGIF! And Flashback Friday Returns!

Think of how many people say this every Friday.  Do you think they really mean it?  If they do, to you think they’re really thanking God for it?

I say it a lot. 

Some weeks I say, “Thank God It’s Thursday!” because I know the next day is Friday which means the day after that is Saturday and I can sleep in.

WooHoo! 

I believe it’s a sad commentary on me, because I should be thanking God for every day – not just the one that’s before my weekend. 

So, here I go getting all weird on you again.  With that, take it to heart if you say it.

You know I’ve been remiss in my Flashback Friday’s.

I’ve decided to rebirth it!

Can you do that? 

Rebirth something? 

I don’t think I’d want to rebirth any of my kiddos right now.  They’re way too big. 

I don’t think there’s an epidural for that.

And anyway . . . . . . .

A really good Thanksgiving movie from the 80’s is Trains, Planes & Automobiles.    What is not to love about a movie with Steve Martin & John Candy. 

A moment of reverence for John, please, even though he’s been gone for a while.  What a talent.

(Pause)

Thank you.  (See there’s thanks abounding on this blog-o-mine!) 🙂

So, I think mine and my hubby’s favorite clip is the motel room. 

If you haven’t seen this scene, empty your bladder first.

You have been warned. 

Consider it a public service announcement.

OK, so maybe you have to see some before to get the full effect-but it’s definitely one of the top 5 scenes.  The rental car is a goody too!

Go be thankful bloggy friends!

Tell me what your thankful for or if you have a Thanksgiving TV Special memory or movie memory.

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Responses

  1. Oooh I’m leaving the first comment, that doesn’t happen very often.
    Ok I feel scolded…Serioiusly, Thank God For Friday!
    And, Love the movie. You would be suprised to know my momma is really into those kind of movies…like it really cracks her up. Vacation movies too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

