Posted by: simplyelizabeth | December 31, 2009

What’s New and What’s To Come

So here we are.  We’re at the end of 2009. 

What does that mean for you?  Really, I’d like to know. 

When we’re at the end of something, then there must be a beginning right around the corner.  Or we hope so anyway.  I like to think that when you’re at the end of one thing, you’re also at a new beginning of another.

Let’s just hope the end is not a rope off of a cliff with the beginning being a 30ft drop to the ground. 

That would be bad.  Very, very bad. 

So, let’s assume that while we are now at the end, there’s a beautiful beginning about to happen tomorrow. 

Oh my gosh! 

I feel something coming over me.  Yes ma’am I do!

I was going to say dream in vivid color in our Lord’s year of 2010 and then that made me think of Don Quixote in The Man of La Mancha and the song Dream The Impossible Dream and now I’m thinking this is exactly how I need to end my posts for 2009. 

I just LOVE inspiration.  I would even go so far as to say this was divine inspiration!

Yep.

I’m gonna do it.

Here it is -Richard’s Kiley’s voice is from God.  Truly, truly my friends.  It’s short so don’t skip it.  (addendum – click the link and it will take you directly to it at youtube.  I don’t know why it wants to work that way, but work with me and do it – you won’t be sorry.) (additional addendum – if you’re sorry, then go out and find something that inspires you for the new year and you may need a therapist because this is great, classic musical theater. Nope, I’m sure it’s not just my opinion. 🙂 )

Here’s to your new beginning!  May it be the best yet.

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

Categories

