Posted by: simplyelizabeth | January 6, 2010

Happy New Year!

Awwww c’mon.  Did you really expect me to be on time?

I didn’t think so.

See, if I lower your expectations, then you’re pleasantly surprised when I post.

I may even exceed your expectations.

Wouldn’t that be something?  Exceeding expectations by lowering them.  Hmmmmm.  There could be some deep philosophical stuff going on there . . . . . so I’d better leave it all alone.

I’ve had a great start to the new year, thank you for asking.

Have you.

On January 1 the hubster and I celebrated our 10th anniversary. 

On one hand it sounds like quite an accomplishment.  On the other hand, we’ve only been semi- conscious state because I came into the marriage with a 5 year old little girl and then we had 3 boys in 4 years.  Now that DS#3 is in kindergarten, I finally feel like I’m almost back to normal.  I don’t know if my dear husband will ever be back to near normal. 

What is normal anyway?  I know I’ve asked this question to you before, but I’ve yet to get an answer.

Hello?  Knock, Knock, Knock  Helllllooooooo Out Theeerrrreee!

So, anyway, I’ve spent 10 wonderful years with a wonderful man. 

(Thank you dear, if you’re reading.)

You want to know what the best thing was about celebrating our anniversary?

No! Not that!  Well, it was . . . . Wait!  I can’t talk about this here.

What I was referring to was that he made arrangements for the kiddos so we could go out all by ourselves.  I gotta tell ya, not having to make the arrangements did something special to me.  I mean, wow, how many times do you wish it was all taken care of and you didn’t have to worry about it. 

It was taken care of. 

He was a very good boy and I told him so.

*sigh*  My heart goes pitty pat just thinking about it again. 

Well, now I’m all aflutter and can’t think of anything else. 

I’ll try and have a mind blowing post for you tomorrow. 

No, I’ll try and make it an entertaining post.  Yeah.  I don’t know what might happen if I did something mind blowing.

Could be scary.

Talk to you later friends!

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

Categories

