Posted by: simplyelizabeth | February 3, 2010

I Shall Try, Try Again

So, I’ve been doing this here thing for awhile and it occurs to me that I often sound like a broken record.  I speak of my messy house, unruly children and what is lacking.  It kinda sounds as if I’m bellyaching at times. 

Well, I want to set the record straight.

I am not bellyaching or whining or anything like that at all.  I like to think I’m keeping life in perspective with a bit of sarcastic humor.

Oh how I do love a good bit of sarcasm.  It’s like savouring a delicious morsel of meat that is not over done nor under done and has just a touch of sweetness. 

Do you know what I mean my friend? 

Please tell me you know.

Anyway, I feel that if I put these things out there, these things that could use some tweaking in my life, it reminds me to do a little better – even if for just a little bit.

I’ve got a new thing I’m trying.

I have a friend that gives me assignments for my home every day.  We just started Monday, but it does feel good to do more than I’ve been doing in evenings past. 

It may seem silly to have someone tell you what to do, but it really helps me.  Some people need help with decorating their homes or picking out proper clothing and I need help with where to start making my house more organized. 

This is what I’m saying today.  I’m going to keep trying and eventually I’ll get it right. 

You keep trying too at whatever it is that you find to be your nemesis. 

Nemesis is a great word. 

Fruition is a great word too. 

We will conquer our nemesis so that our plans may come to fruition!  Hear hear!  Let’s have a cheer!

I am so smiling from ear to ear!  I love words! 

It kills me to see my teenager text with abbreviations and incorrect spelling purposely.  Isn’t it the human language that separates us from animals? 

Come to think of it, most teenagers are some what like untamed animals since their hormones are running amuck.

Amuck is a good word too. 

I love it in the movie Hocus Pocus when the flakiest of the Sanderson Sisters (Sarah Jessica Parker) says, “Amuck, amuck, amuck!”  If you’re unsure of what I’m talking about, you must see this movie at Halloween time next year.  It’s a hoot!

And the above conversation is why I need someone to tell me what to do.  I become distracted a little too easily.

Thank you God for people in my life that take pity on me and try to help guide me.

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth 🙂

Responses

  1. Wow, that post was all over the place. 🙂 But now I know your favorite words…I will try to use them often in your presence.
    I like the assignment idea (is it Angie, is it Angie??). I do MUCH better when I have a deadline. I mean, a weekly to-do list helps me, but having a deadline is huge. And a nightly assignment is a deadline. That’s a pretty fun idea. Now you need to plan a REWARD…after “x” amount of nights of doing your assignment you get “x”. I’m thinking girls night. 🙂

  2. No, Elizabeth. I have no idea what you’re talking about – none whatsoever. “Mocha” is also a good word.


Leave a Reply

Categories

