Posted by: simplyelizabeth | June 7, 2011

So I’m Working Into It Slowly

You know, even though I came back last week, I didn’t want to overwhelm you with posting consistently.  I like to keep you on your toes you know.  I want to keep you guessing so there will always be some mystery and intrigue to our relationship.  Predictable is boring.

Right?

Not really.  I just said that so it would make me feel better.

I have been contemplating the complexity of life lately.  I have many questions, but no answers.  Maybe you can help me.

Why is there no end to the laundry – ever?

Why do my boys think the funniest things that happen in life are all related to bodily functions?

Why does my girl want to use all my make up and all my money?

Why am I drawn to Lifetime and Halmark movies?

Why does DS#2 wait with excited expectation to see if I will cry when watching one of these movies?

Why do Halmark commercials make me cry?

Why do my knees still buckle when my hubby looks at me a certain way?

Why am I 40 and feel like I still need my mommy – especially if I’m sick?

Will my kids still want me when they’re 40?

Will I want them to want me?

And last but certainly not least – Why can’t I eat what I want when I want and still lose weight?

Anyone?  Anyone? 

Well, let me know when you have the answers. 

I’d really like to know.

Really.

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

Categories

