Posted by: simplyelizabeth | March 23, 2012

I Probably Shouldn’t Repeat This, But . . . .

I think this is just too darn funny not to share.  A little embarrassing, but mostly funny.

Last night we had parent/teacher conferences.  If I were an “on top of it” mom, dinner would have been in the crock pot, but I’m not.  So we drove through McDonald’s.  My Hubby teaches, so he was in his classroom waiting for parents to come – but they didn’t.  Anyway, I say that to let you know no one was home.  I called him on the way to McD’s and found out he had fended for himself.  I told him I loved him and would see him in a bit.

The children must have been delirious from lack of nourishment because they started saying things like, “Moooom luuuuuvs Daaaad. Ooooooo.” They reversed it and whatever else you can do with it and were quite pleased with themselves.  They were all laughing pretty hard.

Then it happened.  DS#2 took it to the next level.  Fugettabout it!  He skipped the next 9 levels and went straight for level 10. 

DS#2, “Mom has a tatoo on her butt (yes he said it – no I don’t) that says I Love My Husband.  He’s Hot As a Chili Pepper!”

Yes he said it.  I promise I am not making this up.

Then, not to be outdone by his younger brother, DS#1 said, “That’s on one side and on the other side is the picture of a Chili Pepper, an equals sign and then a picture of dad! 

Hysterics broke out.

I’m probably lucky I didn’t have 4 accidents in the van to clean.  I will admit, I found it funny too.  Have I let the boys influence me more than I influence them?  If so, I fear what is to come.  Will I soon be making jokes about other people’s back sides?  Will I have the urge to make bodily noises happen on command? 

I think I need to be lifted up a bit in prayer.  Please remember me. 

I don’t want to get to the point of needing an intervention, so I beg of you, HELP!

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

Categories

