Posted by: simplyelizabeth | April 10, 2012

Interupted By Life

I really do intend to do good things.  I let an extra day off, Easter and a field trip derail me.  I don’t know why, but I find it hard to plug in when it’s not a work day. 

So anyway, I’ll be back at it. 

Today I will share with you that I’m so looking forward to getting together with my sisters tonight.  I am in need of positive woman time. 

I bet you think I’ve got some spectactular news or break thru to share.  Sorry.  I don’t. 

I have noticed that I’m being more conscious of what I put in my mouth.  I also now have an accountability partner.  She let me off the hook for Easter dinner.  Yay!

Yesterday, I fell a bit.  I started out strong, but ended weak.  The positive to this is that it brought me to my knees to ask for His strength, not mine.  (I haven’t shared this with my partner yet, so shhhhh. )

What did I allow to stear me off course?  A field trip with my 5th grade son and a ride home  with 3 boys and 2 other mama’s.  The mama’s were great and so was one of the boys.  The other two boys were not of this world.  They were completely in their own world.  They were almost like giggly girls.  It was crazy.  They had us all laughing so hard we were crying at some points.  We stopped and ate dinner and I knowingly ate things to sooth my soul for the moment, not the long run. 

Would anybody like me to save a seat on the short bus for them?

Well, I have today to do better.  I’m focusing more on calories than what I eat right now. 

Hope you all had a great Easter! I love it when we say, “He is Risen!” with the reply, “He is Risen Indeed!”  O What A Savior!

Blessings & Hugs, Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

Categories

